27 June to 29 August 2018

        

GRASGRÜN 2018

Summer culture festival in Meiningen June 27th to August 29th

The festival's title GRASGRÜN ("Grass-Green") evokes associations of summer meadows, inspiring concerts and delicious alfresco cocktails –
in short: summer culture.

Watch the
Trailer 2018


Since 2012 artists from 18 different countries have given performances under the Grasgrün label in Meiningen, amongst them such illustrious names as Rebekka Bakken, Maria João, Til Brönner, Otros Aires, De Phazz, Vincent Peirani and many more.


They are the faces of this open-air festival. Soul, rock, jazz, classical music and song-writing outside of the mainstream make up the essential parts of the festival's program, which has been complemented alternatingly by open-air radio play weekends, open-air cinema and video mapping.


The Meiningen theatre, the Meiningen Museums, the Protestant church and the Rhön-Rennsteig-Sparkasse have been important partners of the city of Meiningen in this venture, but also private promoters make valuable contributions. GRASGRÜN has undoubtedly managed to establish itself as a brand.

 

 

Program JUNE

Wednesday, 27 June | 19:30 | Das Meininger Theater I Großes Haus
Die Piraten von Penzance oder Der Sklave der Pflicht
Komische Oper in zwei Akten


Thursday, 28 June | 20:00 | Das Meininger Staatstheater | Kammerspiele

Die Gabe der Weisen
Puppenspiel für Erwachsene nach O. Henry | Premiere


Friday, 29 June | 19:30 | Das Meininger Staatsheater | Großes Haus

Carmina Burana
Szenische Aufführung von Carl Orff


Saturday, 30 June | 19:30 | Dampflokwerk Meiningen
Sunday, 1 July | 19:30 | Dampflokwerk Meiningen

Bernstein's Amerika
Konzert der Meininger Hofkapelle im Dampflokwerk
Werke von Bernstein, Gershwin, Copland und Dvořák

 

 

 

Program JULY

Wednesday, 4 July | 20:00 | Stadtkirche

Opening concert of the Organ Summer Meiningen
Organ and Trombones
Opus4 and Sebastian Fuhrmann


Wednesday, 11 July | 20:00 | Stadtkirche

Paolo Oreni (Mailand)
Concert as part of the Thuringian Organ Summer


Saturday, 14 July | 19:30 | Schloss Elisabethenburg | Schlosshof
Elbtonal Percussion (Hamburg)
As part of the MDR music summer


Wednesday, 18 July | 20:00 | Stadtkirche

Worcester College Chapel Choir (Oxford)
Organ Summer Meiningen


Saturday, 21 July | 20:00 | Schloss Elisabethenburg | Schlosshof

Kimmo Pohjonen "Skin" (Finnland) | Concert
A city of Meiningen summer concert in cooperation with the Meiningen Museums


Wednesday, 25 July | 20:00 | Stadtkirche

Istvan Ella (Budapest)

Organ Summer Meiningen


Saturday, 28 July | 13:00 | Marktplatz Meiningen

5th Oldtimer Meeting in Meiningen


Saturday, 28 July | 20:00 | Schloss Elisabethenburg | Schlosshof
Konstantin Wecker & Jo Barnikel | Concert

 

 

 

Program AUGUST

Wednesday, 1 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Ensemble Consart

Organ Summer Meiningen


Sunday, 5 August | 17:00 | Stadtkirche
Voxid | Vocal pop from Leipzig


Wednesday, 8 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Andreas Mitschke and Inga Jäger (Leipzig) | Vocals and Organ

Organ Summer Meiningen


Saturday, 11 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Sarah Ferri (Belgien) | Concert


Wednesday, 15 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Jonathan Dimmock (San Francisco)

Organ Summer Meiningen


Saturday, 18 August | 21:00 | Rohrer Berg
Live am Berg


Wednesday, 22 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Frank Bettenhausen (Rudolstadt)
Daniel Schmahl – Trumpet | Tobias Berndt – Organ

Organ Summer Meiningen


Wednesday, 29 August | 20:00 | Stadtkirche
Anna-Victoria Baltrusch (Zürich)

Final concert of the Organ Summer Meiningen

 

 

 

 

 

Imprint  |  Data protection  |  Contact  |  Links  |  Sitemap